GreenContinox Modern Staircase & Glass Components
SafeToPay
Log in
Green · Consistent public recordcontinox.ukChecked 6 September 2026

Continox Modern Staircase & Glass Components is run by CONTINOX LTD, established 2016, with a consistent public record and 29 reviews. One thing worth asking about before you pay.

Company age

10 yrs

CONTINOX LTD

Discrepancies

0

website vs register

Reviews found

29

across public platforms

Domain age

6 yrs

archived since 2020

Record strength

74/100

consistent public record

Who you're actually paying

The legal entity that will be on your contract and invoice — from Companies House.

Legal nameCONTINOX LTD
Company number09967278
Company number on their websiteNot stated
StatusActive
TypePrivate limited company
Incorporated2016-01-25 (10 years ago)
Previous namesM & M PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS LTD (until 2019-11-29); ZAGON DOMESTIC LTD (until 2017-07-06)
Registered addressOffice 41, 865 Ringwood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 8LW
Companies at this address0
Registered activities41100 — Construction of buildings (41100)
AccountsMicro-entity accounts (smallest category), to 2025-03-31
Confirmation statementUp to date
VAT registeredNot shown on the website
Disqualified directorsNone of the current directors is disqualified
Changes in the last 90 days2026-07-25: Director's details updated: Mr Miroslaw Kazimierz Zagrodnik; 2026-07-23: Registered office details updated (same postcode); 2026-07-23: Owner's details updated: Mr Miroslaw Kazimierz Zagrodnik

People

IWANOWSKI, Wojciech Ryszarddirector since 2021 · born 1981 · resident in United Kingdom · 0 other active companies · 0 dissolved in the last 5 years
ZAGRODNIK, Miroslaw Kazimierzdirector since 2016 · born 1978 · resident in England · 2 other active companies · 0 dissolved in the last 5 years
Owner: Mr Miroslaw Kazimierz Zagrodnikindividual · ownership of shares 25 to 50 percent

Latest accounts

EmployeesNot reported
TurnoverNot reported (small companies need not)
Cash at bankNot reported
Net assets£342
Total assets less current liabilities£342
Secured lending (charges)None registered

Website vs official register

0 found

What the website claims, next to what Companies House records.

No claim on the website contradicts the official register.

What the website says about itself

  • Years trading“10+ Years”
  • Projects completed“200+ Projects Completed”

Statements matched by pattern on the site.

Digital footprint

How long the website and its reputation have existed, and how reachable the business is.

Website

Domain age6 years (registered 2019-09-24)
RegistrarGoDaddy.com, LLC.
Internet archiveFirst captured 2020-09-30
Built withWordPress

Licences & schemes

Trade registersNot checked yet
Trade schemes & certifications shownBS EN 1090

Advertising

Google Ads — verified payerNot checked yet
Meta Ad Library — payerNot checked yet
Advertising & analytics toolsgtag, google-ads

Reputation

Google Business29 reviews · 5 averagereviews since 2026-04-21 · profile links to this website · different postcode district from the registered office
Trustpilot reviewsTrustpilot blocked the check
Houzz reviewsNo Houzz profile linked from the website
CheckatradeNo Checkatrade profile linked from the website
FacebookLinked from the website
InstagramLinked from the website

Contact

PhoneLandline listed
EmailEmail on their own domain
Email security (SPF / DMARC)Not checked yet
AddressNo address shown on the website
Map listingNo map link

Copied content

Text found on other sitesNot checked yet
Gallery photos found elsewhereNot checked yet
Renders rather than photographsNot checked yet

Paying the deposit safely

What is normal for this trade, what the balance sheet says, and how to pay so you are protected either way.

Normal for bespoke staircases and joinery

30–50%

On a £15,000 job that is £4,500–£7,500 up front — the deposit covers materials and production labour, which are spent before anything is delivered.

Micro balance sheet

The latest accounts show net assets of £342. That is normal for a small trade business — profits are usually drawn out — but it means a deposit paid by bank transfer would be effectively unsecured if the company failed. Your protection has to come from how you pay, not from the balance sheet.

A 30–50% deposit is normal for bespoke staircases and joinery. Pay it with the usual protections.

  • Ask for a card payment link

    Any firm can send a card payment link in minutes (Stripe, SumUp, Square, PayPal). Paying by card through it gives you chargeback rights on a debit card and Section 75 on a credit card; a bank transfer or 'pay by bank' gives you neither in a dispute. A firm that refuses a card and insists on a transfer has told you something.

  • Put at least £100 on a credit card

    If any part of a purchase between £100 and £30,000 is paid by credit card, Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act makes the card issuer jointly liable for the whole amount — including the part you pay by bank transfer. Ask the firm to take £100 or more on a credit card before you transfer the rest.

  • Get the legal entity on paper

    Make sure the quote, contract and invoice name CONTINOX LTD (company no. 09967278) — not just the brand.

  • Keep the balance for completion

    Whatever the deposit, the final payment should follow completion and snagging, not precede it.

A staged schedule to propose

On ordermaterials and workshop slot
30%£4,500 on £15,000
On proof of manufacture or delivery of materialsphotos or a site visit
20%£3,000 on £15,000
On completionafter snagging
50%£7,500 on £15,000

Ways to pay, from most to least protected

Credit cardSection 75 — the card issuer is jointly liable for the whole contractPurchases £100–£30,000
Debit cardChargeback under the card scheme rulesUsually within 120 days
PayPal (goods & services)PayPal Buyer Protection180 days
Card link (Stripe, SumUp, Square)As above, depending on the card you use
Bank transfer / pay by bankNone in a dispute with a genuine business

Typical ranges reflect how the trade usually works; they are not a valuation of this business. Section 75 protection applies to purchases of £100–£30,000 where any part is paid by credit card.

3 questions to ask before you pay

Send these to the contractor. A genuine firm answers each in a sentence.

1

About the workshop

Where exactly is the workshop, and who is the manufacturer of record?

2

About the trading address

What is the trading address I can visit?

3

About the contract

Which legal entity will the contract and invoice be in? Please give me the company number.

Summary

What we found, in plain English — every sentence is drawn from a public register or the website itself.

Consistent record — pay with normal precautions.

Record strength

74/100

  • UK company identified+25
  • Company age+20
  • Accounts filed on time+10
  • Public reviews+6
  • Domain age+8
  • No hard discrepancies+10
  • Changes in the last 90 days-5

Points are listed in the methodology. The colour follows fixed rules; the score shows how much of the record we could confirm.

Who is behind the website

Continox Modern Staircase & Glass Components is operated by CONTINOX LTD (company number 09967278), a private limited company incorporated on 2016-01-25 — 10 years ago. It has previously traded as M & M PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS LTD and ZAGON DOMESTIC LTD. Its registered office is Office 41, 865 Ringwood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 8LW. The company has 2 directors: IWANOWSKI, Wojciech Ryszard and ZAGRODNIK, Miroslaw Kazimierz. Ownership is recorded as Mr Miroslaw Kazimierz Zagrodnik.

Website versus register

One statement on the website differs from the register: the website says "own workshop", while the registered SIC codes contain no manufacturing activity — SIC codes are self-declared and often generic; ask where the workshop is and whether you can visit. None of these is a warning sign on its own; a genuine firm explains them in a sentence.

Financial standing

The latest accounts (to 2025-03-31) were filed under the micro-entity regime, which discloses only a summary balance sheet. They report net assets of £342.

Online footprint

The domain continox.uk was registered on 2019-09-24 (6 years ago). The Internet Archive first captured the site on 2020-09-30. We found 29 Google reviews going back to 2026-04. The website displays BS EN 1090; these can be verified on the schemes' own registers. For contact, the site shows a landline number and no postal address.

What this means for your money

This is a company with a multi-year record, timely filings and public reviews. Normal precautions apply: a written contract in the company's legal name, staged payments and a copy of the public liability insurance. A 30–50% deposit is normal for bespoke staircases and joinery. Pay it with the usual protections. The latest accounts show net assets of £342. That is normal for a small trade business — profits are usually drawn out — but it means a deposit paid by bank transfer would be effectively unsecured if the company failed. Your protection has to come from how you pay, not from the balance sheet.

After this check

Companies change between the deposit and the final payment, and most people are choosing between more than one quote.

What changed since this check

Unlimited · £79 · 90 days

We re-check Continox Modern Staircase & Glass Components every week for 90 days and email you if the status, a director, the address or the accounts change on the register. Every alert links to the filing it came from.

  • Registered address changed
  • Director resigned or appointed
  • Accounts or confirmation statement overdue
  • Strike-off or insolvency notice
Watch this firm

Compare with another quote

2 or 5 reports · from £24.99 · side by side

Run the other firms you're considering and see verdict, years on the register, accounts, reviews and deposit guidance for each in one table. The cheapest quote is often the newest company.

Free to check. The side-by-side table comes with the 2- and 5-report packs.

Sources: Companies House · HMRC · Nominet · trade registers (Gas Safe, NICEIC, FENSA, FCA) · Google · Meta Ad Library · Trustpilot · Internet Archive. Generated automatically from public registers on 6 September 2026. Facts only — not an opinion, rating or recommendation regarding any business. Verify independently before contracting.

Are you the business owner? Request a correction